Mom feeling ‘better’ today, Baby John needs prayer

Mom has been able to eat a little and hold it down today. She said she is feeling a little better, but is still battling nausea and the pain in her throat and ear. Mom wanted me to let you all know how much she appreciates your prayers and support. She has been moving around a bit more today and her voice is slowly returning.

I will be in touch with the doctor’s office in the morning to see whether or not we need make a trip up to Emory this week. My feeling is that mom will more than likely need to go in, if for no other reason than to receive some fluids. I will keep you all posted as it unfolds.

Also, Jared wanted me to ask you all to pray for his and Ruthanne’s newborn son, John. John has been battling some lung issues and the doctors are unsure right now as to the cause. They are running blood work and should know something within a few days. John remains hospitalized, but Ruthanne has been able to go home. I will also keep you posted as to any updates on John as well.

Again, I wish to thank you all for your continual prayers and support. I am especially grateful to all of you who sent me an e-mail or called letting me know you are praying. I cannot thank you all enough.

Jacob

This entry was posted in Elaine, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment