John W. Holloway, 3/18/54-2/22/14

37291_528786043457_6167362_n

My Dad passed away around 2:30AM this morning. We appreciate everyone’s prayers during this difficult time.

His memorial service will be held March 1, 2014, at 11:00AM at the Cathedral of Christ the King in Sharpsburg, Georgia. The address is 4881 Highway 34 East, Sharpsburg, GA 30277.

In lieu of flowers, donations in his memory may be made to the Holloway Housing Fund. For more information on donating to the family, please click here.

This entry was posted in Bishop John. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to John W. Holloway, 3/18/54-2/22/14

  1. Volther says:

    My condolence to the Holloway family. God bless you all

  2. Joan Thomas says:

    Bishop John Holloway ministered to my family and me when no one else could or knew how. I’m so sorry that he is no longer with us, but I can only imagine how glorious it must be for him now. Love to all of the Holloways.

  3. Linda Hardwick says:

    Joe and I benefited so much from John’s ministry! We are so sad about his passing and we know that he will be missed by many! Love your family and we are praying for you all!

  4. Pingback: Sunday Snapshot {trip to GA} | The Holloways - North

  5. David Nysewander says:

    I will always cherish Johnny & Elaine(pokey) friendship at Andrew College.Johnny was a very dynamic spiritual leader on Andrews campus and helped me in my spiritual journey throughout my days at Andrew. Elaine I pray Gods blessings of health on you and see you through these hard times. Reading your blog sounds like you have outstanding support from your kids and of course look at their parents you see why. Looking forward to the time of fellowship we will have when we all get to heaven.
    Lord open up the floodgates of heaven and pour your blessings down upon this family of yours. Amen.

Leave a comment