Doctors visits and a NEW truck!

The Holloway's NEW truck!

Where to begin? I will start with Monday’s doctors visits. Mom had her scheduled 3-month labs and exam. She hasn’t been back to the doctor since her PET scan in May. Mom’s labs looked good overall. A few levels were lower or higher than ideal, but she is holding steady. She has gained a few pounds since May as well. In addition to labs, she also had a series of immunization shots. Since mom is essentially an infant cell-wise, she will have to be inoculated again. Mom’s next appointment is in September, where she will have lab work and more immunization shots.

I had an appointment on Monday with my cardiologist. I had lab work, an EKG, an echocardiogram, and a general check-up. My blood pressure remained high, which is mainly attributable to my weight. The doctor said that the echocardiogram showed some abnormalities, which were present two years ago, but that it looked “good” overall. I am scheduled to return in November to monitor my blood pressure.

Now that all of the health stuff is out of the way, to the good part! On Tuesday, while I was driving back to Athens, my family received a gift. The gift, which you may already know, was a 2000 Ford Ranger! As I have written before, my mom was involved in an automobile accident in February of this year. A result of the wreck was that our family van was totaled. Without funds to repair the van, we had no viable transportation aside from my car. While my car runs great, with me being in graduate school in Athens, the family was left without any vehicle for transportation. Many people rallied and searched for a replacement vehicle and it was Fr. Ken and Donna Murie from Fort Walton Beach that so generously donated the truck to the Mid-South Diocese, which in turn, donated the truck to us. Bp. Epps graciously flew to Florida and drove the truck back to Georgia. The Mid-South Diocese also filled the truck with gas, and gave the money for the taxes, tag, and title. We wish to thank every one who worked so hard to find us a vehicle – especially Fr. Ken and Donna Murie, Bp. David Epps, Fr. Paul Massey, and every one else who wrote, gave, and searched high and low for us. Thank you!

This entry was posted in Bishop John, Elaine, Jacob, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Doctors visits and a NEW truck!

  1. Peggy says:

    It is so exciting to hear of God’s provision. It feels to me like the Job experience for the Holloways is def in the Restoration Stage. I have many questions for Father God about why this all happened, but it is these restorative happenings and know the past blessings and provisions that continue to grow our faith. Thanks for always sharing and for you positive spin on the updates.
    You are A Blessing, Just as your whole family.
    Love You Guys,
    Peggy

Leave a comment